Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Shouldn't Ghana be ashamed of the way they acted in the 2nd half stoppage time and beyond?

They do nothing the whole game, get the 1st goal off of a US breakdown at the back, and Prince-Boateng scores. He told one of the US players in the 1st half to get up, even motioning with his hand to get up, yet his team did nothing but dive, flop, and fake injuries to time waste. Yes, it was a quality finish from Gyan in the extra time, but yet another breakdown at the back gave Ghana possession. They go even further by faking an injury so badly, that the stretcher comes out, yet a couple of minutes later, the guy pops off of the stretcher, and returns to the field. They waste time any way they can by taking their sweet time putting the ball back in play, delaying substitutions, etc. Just shameful. And to top it off, they run with the Ghanian flag after the game around the track part of the stadium, just off of the pitch. That's rubbing it in. I'm sorry, I don't care if the tournament is in Africa(South Africa, actually), but you show your opponent respect, and show cl by shaking the American players' hands, hugging each other, and fist pumping(everyone fist pumps. Can't do a thing about that). No reason to act the way they did. Does anyone think if the US had won that they would have been running around with an American flag across the stadium? No way. It really takes away from the fact they are the 3rd African nation to ever make the World Cup quarterfinals(Cameroon 1990, Senegal 2002). Good luck against Uruguay, and if I were them, I would not show my face in the States.

No comments:

Post a Comment